Surprise Staycation

WARNING! I am not headless in this post. Gasp!

 

Hello friends,

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Words cannot express how thankful and deeply touched I am. My friends decided to throw me a belated birthday surprise on the 24th of March 2017. It was definitely one of the best surprises I ever had.

AUNV7936
Throw dem balloons
DQWH0240
If you look closely, what does the balloon say?
FHLX2789
This bunch = ❤

The funny thing was I have always wanted a surprise party (and asking for one wouldn’t be a surprise anymore) but I am that person who gets easily suspicious. It would be hard for them to plan one for me.

So when it really happened and I completely had no idea at all (mum had something to do with it, she knew how predictable I am) I was definitely surprised.

It was as if they knew what I was thinking and planned it so well that it didn’t occur to me at all.

Thus, the best surprise I ever had!

What more could I ask for?

The lead
Leading actresses. So good at pretending.

The above bunch did not stay over but were in on the surprise the whole time.

Karoks
Forgot to take individual pictures so here’s a group one. (Missing Hilmi and Khairyll)

These dudes and babes stayed over so we had to go for supper.

Supper
Cheese fries and Calamari rings anyone? Definitely not fattening…right?

We went back to the hotel and spent the whole night barely sleeping. We had deep meaningful (not really) conversations at the balcony of our hotel room and had some HTHT (heart to heart talk) which is always nice to know what is going on in their lives.

 

The next day…

Barely slept
This girl just had to do her assignments after she woke up. Priorities.
Headless now?
Was channeling my inner Kylie … epic fail.

I went to watch Beauty and the Beast to see my Emma Watson. The movie did not disappoint. The music and the scenes brought back memories of childhood.

After the movie
Emma photobombed behind me!

We then watched the Spongebob Movie (I’m a goofy goober yeah!) back at the hotel, I ordered Macs for everyone for dinner (my treat because they had done so much for me) and then went for supper (just to drink teh tarik … well some of us anyway) before most of them had to go home.

The days went by so quickly but I am glad to finally been able to write this down.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you friends for everything you have done. I feel extremely blessed for all this and I am truly grateful.

Special shout out to my mother (I LOVE YOU) for knowing how predictable I am and helping them with the surprise.

To Nurin and Ita, the mastermind, the producers of the surprise, I am truly amazed by the effort and planning it took. Thank you.

I might post the video of the surprise soon?

 

Be my friend,

Headless Editor

One thought on “Surprise Staycation

Leave a Reply

